Industry Press Release

14th Annual TransWorld SNOWboarding Riders’ Poll Awards – February 1, 2013


Presented By New Era The Fillmore Auditorium Denver, Colorado

Carlsbad, CA (November 13, 2012) — TransWorld Snowboarding has officially announced the date for its 14th Annual TransWorld Snowboarding Riders’ Poll Awards presented by New Era. The show will take place on Friday, February 1, 2013 at the Fillmore Auditorium in Denver, Colorado during the second night of the SnowSports Industries America (SIA) trade show. During the awards ceremony, the best riders of the year, chosen by the riders themselves, will be honored, in addition to the top male and female riders picked by TransWorld SNOWboarding‘s loyal readers. Stay tuned to for more information and details as they continue to roll out.

To subscribe TransWorld SNOWboarding magazine, click here . You can also download TransWorld SNOWboarding right onto your iPad via iTunes. Just click here to download your copy today!

About TransWorld SNOWboarding

TransWorld SNOWboarding is the world’s number one snowboard media outlet with an audience of over 1.4-million. Celebrating 25 years since its inception in 1987, TransWorld SNOWboarding continues to successfully and creatively cover the snowboard culture with innovative photography, original videos, award-winning print and multi-layered digital magazines, snowboard instruction, consumer events and cutting edge awards shows. TransWorld SNOWboarding can be found online at and is based in Carlsbad, California.

TransWorld SNOWboarding is published by the leading action sports media company, TransWorld Media, a division of Bonnier Corporation. Bonnier Corp. ( ) is one of the largest consumer-publishing groups in America and is the leading media company serving passionate, highly engaged audiences through 50 special-interest magazines and related multimedia projects and events. Bonnier Corp. is the US division of the Bonnier Group ( ), a 200-year-old family-owned media group based in Sweden with business operations in 25 countries.