Industry Press Release

Best of “Staff Picks” Week: Backcountry Snowboarder Eric Jackson plus musical guests Foxy Shazam on “The Daily Habit” Friday, September 10, 2010


Los Angeles, CA (September 10, 2010) — Airing Friday, September 10 at 9:00 pm Eastern Time (6:00 pm Pacific Time), Eric Jackson plus musical guests Foxy Shazam will appear on “The Daily Habit.”

Rounding out our nostalgic look back at The Daily Habit’s “Staff Picks” is snowboarder and backcountry pro, Eric Jackson. We take a look at Eric’s amazing footage from Standard’s “Black Winter,” and chat with him about his signature slot machine in Reno, NV. Also, our very own Jordan Morris masquerades as the famous, rarely-seen street artist, Banksy, at the premiere of “Exit Through the Gift Shop.” Plus, we have a true favorite live performance from a group of rockers with a whole lotta soul, Foxy Shazam light up the Stride Sound Stage. And, Chris Fairbanks checks out a snow rail jam, in a shopping mall?

Eric Jackson’s sponsors include: Nike, Lib Tech, VonZipper, Dakine, Jack’s Garage Boardshop, Mammoth Mountain, Kicker, Grand Sierra Resort and Casino, and Bishop Country Club.

“The Daily Habit” is FUEL TV’s first original daily series, telecast weeknights at 9:00pm ET (6:00pm PT) while re-airing later in the evening at 12:00am ET (9:00pm PT), and the following weekday at 10:30am ET (7:30am PT) and 5:30pm ET (2:30pm PT).