Industry Press Release

FUEL TV Airs The Amazing Big Mountain Snowboarding Documentary “Lines” on Monday, May 17, 2010


Los Angeles, CA (May 14, 2010) — Airing Monday, May 17, at 9:30pm ET/PT, and re-airing several more times over the next month, FUEL TV will showcase the big mountain snowboarding documentary “LINES.

Directed by pro snowboarder Axel Pauporte, “Lines” is a comprehensive documentary on big mountain snowboarding that shows the dedication that goes into this under-represented side of snowboarding. It loosely follows the Absinthe Film’s crew as they post up in Haines, Alaska, for six weeks and shows how taking freestyle into big mountain riding is the ultimate form of snowboarding. In between the current action, the movie fills out the characters with a historical look at the development of big mountain riding with the true legendary freeride pioneers. The film gives an inside look at the characters, history, and dangers of big mountain riding, including riders such as legends Jeremy Jones, Tom Burt, Shawn Farmer, Craig Kelly, Johan Oloffson, and Travis Rice.


Monday, 5/17/2010                        9:30 PM ET / 6:30PM PT

Monday, 5/17/2010                        12:30 AM ET /9:30PM PT

Wednesday, 5/19/2010                   3:30 AM ET / 12:30 AM PT

Saturday, 5/22/2010                        3:00 AM ET / 12:00 AM PT

Sunday, 6/6/2010                            1:00 AM ET / 10:00 PM PT

Sunday, 6/13/2010                          10:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM PT


FUEL TV is the action sports lifestyle network for skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, BMX, motocross, and wakeboarding. FUEL TV was launched July 1, 2003 and is seen in 30-million U.S. homes. To subscribe to FUEL TV, call 877-4-FUEL-TV. For program times and other information, visit