Industry Press Release



Los Angeles, CA (January 11, 2010) — Airing Monday, January 11, at 8:00pm ET / 5:00pm PT (in Meet & Brotatoes), and re-airing several more times over the next month, FUEL TV will showcase “Check 1, 2 Ben Harper and Relentless7.”

Ben Harper and Relentless7 take over the historic Capitol Studios in the famed Capitol Records tower in Hollywood, California to record an unforgettable performance featuring tracks from their debut release White Lies for Dark Times. Ben has explored many sides of music throughout his career and this new crew delivers modern classic rock with songs like “Shimmer and Shine,” “Lay There and Hate Me,” “Keep It Together” and “Fly One Time.”

The band members discuss their musical journeys and how their unique backgrounds inspire the creativity that goes into their music. Ben Harper and Relentless7 blast through such an energetic set that FUEL TV had to make this show an hour long to better showcase the band’s passionate performance.

To watch a preview of the show, click here: 

Check 1, 2: Ben Harper and Relentless7:

Monday, 1/11/2010   8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT in Meet & Brotatoes
Monday, 1/11/2010   11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT in Meet & Brotatoes
Wednesday, 1/13/2010   12:30 PM ET / 9:30 AM PT
Wednesday, 1/13/2010   12:30 AM ET / 9:30 PM PT
Thursday, 1/14/2010   9:30 PM ET / 6:30 PM PT
Saturday, 1/16/2010   12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT
Sunday, 1/17/2010   7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT


FUEL TV is the action sports lifestyle network for skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, BMX, freestyle-motocross, and wakeboarding. A unit of Fox Cable Networks, FUEL TV was launched July 1, 2003 and is seen in 30-million U.S. homes. To subscribe to FUEL TV, call 877-4-FUEL-TV. For program times and other information, visit