Industry Press Release

FUEL TV AIRS THE “CHECK 1, 2: THE DODOS” MONDAY, DECEMBER 21, 2009

12/18/2009

Los Angeles, CA (December 18, 2009) — Airing Monday, December 21, at 8:00pm ET / 5:00pm PT (in Meet & Brotatoes), and re-airing several more times over the next month, FUEL TV will showcase “Check 1, 2 The Dodos.”

Indie rock outfit The Dodos use their unconventional approach to conjure up some beautiful, live noise. Follow the band on their journey down the Pacific Coast starting in their hometown of San Francisco. In Big Sur they present a magical set at the Henry Miller Library. Several days later they visit the legendary Casbah in San Diego.

This intimate mini-documentary features songs such as “Fools” from the band’s breakout release Visiter as well as “Fables” and “This is a Business” from their most recent Frenchkiss Records offering Time To Die.

 

Check 1, 2: The Dodos Dates:

Monday, 12/21/2009 8:00PM ET /5:00 PM PT in Meet & Brotatoes
Monday, 12/21/2009 11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT
Wednesday, 12/23/2009 12:30 PM ET / 9:30 AM PT
Thursday, 12/24/2009 9:30 PM ET / 6:30 PM PT
Friday, 12/25/2009 4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT
Saturday, 12/26/2009 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT
Sunday, 12/27/2009 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT
Wednesday, 12/30/2009 4:00 PM ET/ 1:00 PM PT
Tuesday, 1/12/2010 9:30 PM ET / 6:30 PM PT
Friday, 1/22/2010 3:00 AM ET / 12:00 AM PT
Friday, 1/22/2010 5:30 AM ET / 2:30 AM PT
Saturday, 1/23/2010 1:00 AM ET / 10:00 PM PT

To watch a preview clip of the show, please follow the link:

http://video.fuel.tv/services/player/bcpid55820066001?bclid=55830735001&bctid=55969551001

About FUEL TV

FUEL TV is the action sports lifestyle network for skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, BMX, freestyle-motocross, and wakeboarding. A unit of Fox Cable Networks, FUEL TV was launched July 1, 2003 and is seen in 30-million U.S. homes. To subscribe to FUEL TV, call 877-4-FUEL-TV. For program times and other information, visit www.fuel.tv.