Industry Press Release



Los Angeles, CA (March 8, 2010) — Airing Monday, March 8, at 8:00pm ET/PT in Meet & Brotatoes, and re-airing several more times over the next month, FUEL TV will showcase “Ride Shakedown 2009.”

Mont Saint-Sauveur Resort is welcoming the eighth edition of the RIDE Shakedown for what both the fans and the riders agree and the most exciting snowboard contest in the industry. For the fist time in eight years the ladies are invited to take part in the event and they will do what ever it takes to go down in history as the Shakedown inaugural female champion. Speaking of making history, will 2008 Winner Charles Reid succeed in holding on to his title for a second year in a row? Keep an eye out for 2006 winner Sebastien Toutant, Last year he threw down his signature move, the Tootsy roll, which put him in second place. Ultimately, 35 riders from all over the globe competed to see if they have what it takes to be crowned the champion. 

“Ride Shakedown 2009” Air Dates:

Monday, 3/8/2010

8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT in Meet & Brotatoes

Monday, 3/8/2010

11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT

Friday, 3/12/2010

12:30 AM ET / 9:30 PM PT

Monday, 4/05/2010

8:00 AM ET / 5:00 AM PT

Friday, 4/09/2010

2:30 AM ET / 11:30 PM PT

Saturday, 4/10/2010

12:30 PM ET / 9:30 PM PT

Monday, 4/12/2010

3:30 AM ET / 12:30 AM PT

Monday, 4/26/2010

8:30 PM ET / 5:30 PM PT

Monday, 4/26/2010

11:30 PM ET / 8:30 PM PT

Wednesday, 4/28/2010

1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT

Friday, 4/30/2010

12:30 PM ET / 9:30 AM PT


FUEL TV is the action sports lifestyle network for skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, BMX, freestyle-motocross, and wakeboarding. A unit of Fox Cable Networks, FUEL TV was launched July 1, 2003 and is seen in 30-million U.S. homes. To subscribe to FUEL TV, call 877-4-FUEL-TV. For program times and other information, visit www.f