Industry Press Release

World Television Premiere: “Firsthand: Chas Guldemond” Sunday, October 3, 2010, 10:00pm ET/PT


Chas Guldemond Launches World Title Bid In FUEL TV’s “Firsthand”


Los Angeles, CA (October 1, 2010) — Airing Sunday, October 3, at 10:00pm Eastern Time (7:00pm Pacific Time), and re-airing several more times during the next month, Pro Snowboarder Chas Guldemond stars in FUEL TV’s signature 30-minute series “Firsthand.”

Coming off a long winter, pro snowboarder Chas Guldemond hits the road and shows us how he manages his pro career. Finding fun times traveling and shredding, he heads to High Cascade Snowboard Camp at Mount Hood, Oregon to coach the rippers of tomorrow with pro Pat Moore.

But it’s not just a summer of good times as he is forced to switch gears, learn tricks and focus on competing for $20,000 at the first stop of the Ticket to Ride World Tour in Whistler, Canada.

Battling pros like Olympic Bronze Medalist Scotty Lago and Canadian star Sebastian Toutant, Chas will begin his push to be overall tour champion. Has he done enough to be the best or will the grind of traveling and training continue on?

Chas Guldemond’s sponsors include Rockstar, Electric, Kicker, Porters, Underarmor, and Northstar at Tahoe.

You can watch Chas Guldemond’s episode of “Firsthand” on and several weeks after it airs on FUEL TV. It will also be available to download from iTunes for $1.99.

“Chas Guldemond’s Firsthand” Air Dates:

Sunday – 10/3/2010             10:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM PT

Sunday – 10/3/2010             1:00 AM ET / 10:00 PM PT

Friday – 10/8/2010              1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT

Monday – 11/01/2010         12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT

Friday – 11/05/2010            2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT

Sunday – 11/07/2010           9:00 AM ET / 6:00 AM PT

Sunday – 11/07/2010          12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT

About “Firsthand”

FUEL TV’s signature show “Firsthand” takes you into the daily lives of action sports athletes such as freestyle motocross pro and X Games Gold Medalist Travis Pastrana, BMX pro Dave Mirra, two-time Olympic Silver Medalist Snowboarder Danny Kass, pro longboarder and World Champ Joel Tudor, and the 2007 World Champion surfer Mick Fanning. “Firsthand” provides a unique and exclusive perspective on the biggest action sports personalities of our generation as they comb the globe for the perfect wave, a fresh pool, or untracked powder. Experience their favorite local haunts and discover how they live off-board or off-bike. “Firsthand” is available for downloading on iTunes and you can also watch it on


FUEL TV is the only cable and satellite television network that features the exciting world of adrenaline and thrill-seeking sports and the stories that surround them. This new generation of sports provides a rich landscape of some of the most vibrant and action-packed television entertainment in the world. See why young adrenaline sports fans call FUEL TV the channel they never turn off. FUEL TV, part of FOX Sports Media Group, was launched July 1, 2003 and is seen in more than 30 million U.S. homes. FUEL TV programming is available in more than 50 countries around the world with 24/7 channels operating in Australia and Europe. To subscribe to FUEL TV, call 87