SIA's Latest

SportsOneSource Announces 2012 SGB 40 Under 40 Honorees; Congratulations to all, SIA members and our own Mary Cecile Neville!


By: SportsOneSource
June 27, 2012

The SportsOneSource Group has announced the honorees for the fifth annual SGB 40 Under 40 Awards. This year’s list again contains individuals from all corners of the sporting good industry who are recognized as leaders making a difference in their businesses and the market. The forty recipients were selected by a panel of SportsOneSource analysts, editors and industry executives from more than 450 nominations received from around the sporting goods industry.

“These awards are a way to recognize the great work done by younger leaders in our industry,” said James Hartford, president, CEO of The SportsOneSource Group, which publishes the SGB trade publication.  “The extraordinary and diverse talent nominated again this year made it difficult to narrow the list to just forty people. We drew very strong support from prior honorees and other industry leaders to select a prestigious group of individuals and it is our pleasure to honor the next generation of leaders.”

For more information on sponsorship opportunities, advertising and event invitations, contact Paul Gagner at 303.997.7302 or contact him by e-mail at

  • Simon Atkins, Head of Sport Style Division, Adidas America
  • Randy Benedict, COO, Second Sole Running Specialty Stores
  • Jamie Bethke,    Vice President, Elan-Polo International
  • Jake Brandman, Sanuk Brand President, Deckers Outdoor Corp.
  • Nicholas Brayton, President, Woolrich, Inc.
  • W. Callum Brown, CFO, Pro Feet Inc.
  • Charlie Bruder, VP Global Merchandising — Retail, Wolverine World Wide
  • Jay Custard, VP Digital Marketing, Finish Line, Inc.
  • Jarka Duba, President, POC Sports USA
  • Mark Eggert, VP Footwear Design & Advanced Concepts, Fila USA
  • Sean Finucane, Head of Classics and Kids SBU, Reebok International
  • Mark French, President, Mission Athletecare
  • Kip Fulks, COO, Under Armour
  • Matt Geske, Executive Vice President, Lids Team Sports
  • Sally Grimes, Executive Director, Outdoor Industries Women’s Coalition
  • Peter Ha, Associate, D.A. Davidson & Co.
  • Jonathan Hart, Founder, Sitka Gear
  • Petra Hilleberg, President & CEO, Hilleberg the Tentmaker, Inc
  • Bob Holding, Owner,  Waypoint Outdoor
  • Brett Jordan, CEO – Equipment Division, American Recreation Products
  • Jeremiah Mackmiller, GMM, Sierra Trading Post
  • Damian McCusker, Running Specialty Sales Manager, Asics America
  • Rob Morales, Merchandise Director, Backwoods
  • John Naekel, Global Basketball Product Director, Nike, Inc.
  • Matthew Navarro, Eastern Regional Sales Manager, Wilson Sporting Goods
  • Mary Cecile Neville, Associate Director, Marketing and Communications, SnowSports Industries America
  • David Oksman, Head of Marketing, Life is Good
  • Mike Olson, EVP of Retail, Johnson Health Tech NA
  • Theresa Palermo, Global Marketing Director, Fossil
  • Stephen Regenold, Founder/Editor,
  • Eric Rubel, COO, PIC Corporation
  • Michael Hauge Sørensen, Chief Operating Officer, Ecco
  • Matt Schwartz, Executive Vice President, Aetrex Worldwide
  • Troy Sicotte, Brand Manager — REI, The North Face
  • Lee Silverman, Owner/President, JackRabbit Sports
  • Henry Stafford, Senior Vice President, Apparel, Under Armour
  • Matt Tingler, Vice President, Robert W. Baird & Co.
  • Ed van Wezel, Global CEO, Hi-Tec Sports
  • Ann Vernon, COO, FuelBelt, Inc.
  • Nic Vu, Vice President of Retail, North America, Adidas America

*SIA Member
*SIA Staff